Our people

Our people play a central role in supporting the government to deliver a strong economy for all Queenslanders. We lead fiscal and economic strategy and create and support jobs to diversify the state’s economy. Our people drive government priorities through providing expert advice and services, working across government and the private sector to drive investment and business growth.

Our Structure

The Queensland Treasury organisational chart outlines the four groups for the department.

Our Ministers

Cameron Dick MP

Cameron Dick is the Queensland Treasurer and Minister for Trade and Investment, and has represented the state electorate of Woodridge in the Queensland Parliament since 2015.

As Treasurer and a member of the Palaszczuk Government’s leadership team, Cameron is responsible for driving economic growth and job creation across the state.

He wants to help local businesses reach their full potential and attract more interstate and overseas investment to Queensland.

With the Brisbane 2032 Olympic and Paralympic Games secured, he is focused on Queensland’s rise to become a showpiece for the world.

Charis Mullen MP

Charis Mullen MP is the Assistant Minister for Treasury, and has represented the state electorate of Jordan in the Queensland Parliament since 2017.

Charis is assisting the Treasurer and Minister for Trade and Investment with a key focus on how potential investors can find and take advantage of the endless opportunities that Queensland offers.

With a career of over 20 years in the public and private sectors, Charis has worked across a number of industries including planning and development, transport, infrastructure, mining, tourism and telecommunications.

Charis has also previously held positions on a number of Boards including government and superannuation.

Visit the Directory of Queensland Ministers and Portfolios for more information about Cabinet.

Our Executive Leadership Team

Maryanne Kelly
Acting Under Treasurer

Maryanne was appointed Acting Under Treasurer in February 2023. Previously, Maryanne was Deputy Director-General, Department of Employment, Small Business and Training where she was responsible the department’s engagement with industry, peak bodies, and small businesses, and for overseeing regional service delivery. She has more than 20 years of leadership experience in the Queensland, Australian and United Kingdom public sectors.


Dennis Molloy
Deputy Under Treasurer, Economics and Fiscal

Dennis was appointed Deputy Under Treasurer in May 2021. He has extensive experience in both the Queensland and Australian governments in economics and public policy, with a particular interest in policies that drive economic growth and achieve fiscal sustainability. Dennis has had key roles in the delivery of Queensland budgets since 2010‒11.


Simon McKee
Commissioner of Queensland Revenue Office and Registrar of the State Penalties Enforcement Registry

Simon was appointed Commissioner and Registrar in August 2023. He has extensive strategic leadership experience in the public sector, including in Treasury and revenue offices, and leading large-scale operational and technical functions. Simon has also led the successful delivery of significant transformation and innovation programs. Most recently, as Deputy Commissioner, Operations and Enforcement Group, Simon led the delivery of client services for all state revenue, debt and grants, and technology functions.


Drew Ellem
Head of Strategic Policy

Drew was appointed Head of Strategic Policy in December 2021. In addition to a range of senior executive positions in Treasury, Drew has undertaken senior executive roles in the Department of the Premier and Cabinet and the Department of Education. He currently has responsibility for leading strategic policy issues and Treasury’s Cabinet Legislation and Liaison Office and Strategic Communications functions.  Drew is also a Director of the Queensland Rural and Industry Development Authority and Queensland Treasury Holdings Pty Ltd.


Glenn Miller
Acting Deputy Under Treasurer, Social, Intergovernmental and Corporate

Glenn was appointed Acting Deputy Under Treasurer in February 2023. For the past two years, Glenn has been the Assistant Under Treasurer of the Social Policy division, which works with departments in the Health, Education and Justice portfolios and provides advice to government on the policy and funding submissions made by these departments. Glenn joined Queensland Treasury through the Graduate program, gaining experience in areas such as Intergovernmental Relations, Natural Resources and Fiscal Policy.


Rachel Crossland
Deputy Under Treasurer, Industry, Investment and Commercial

Rachel was appointed Deputy Under Treasurer in February 2023. Rachel has an extensive background in policy development and has delivered innovative solutions to complex challenges across the Queensland, Australian and Irish public sectors, such as Queensland’s economic strategy and the state’s economic recovery response during the COVID-19 pandemic. Rachel’s experience includes leading the Future Economy Taskforce in the Department of the Premier and Cabinet, as well as strategy, economic and industry policy teams in Treasury and departments related to resources, energy and agriculture.

Last updated: 25 August 2023